Posted by: terryorealtor | October 19, 2009

Pet Friendly Rentals & How to Find Them

Not everyone is in the market to purchase a home. Many are seeking lease rentals and many have pets. How do you go about seeking rentals that will allow pets?

Well, you have several avenues. Network with friends, family and co workers. Check out Craigslist. Just be aware there are many rental scams going on and you do need to perform due diligence in reviewing and investigating any lease rentals found on Craigslist. Having said that there are many legitimate lease rental listings.

http://www.equityapartments.com/

Above is a link to a Property Management leasing company that usually has various rentals available that are pet friendly. You will need to check whether you have dog or cat and know that each property they manage may have separate requirements, number of pets and size of pets etc.

As a pet owner I understand the urgency to locate a place that will allow a roof for our furry friends and kids.

When I moved to California in 1990 I entered the state with 2 dogs and 2 cats. I was told I would never find a place for them. I said I did not bring them across country to dump them. I did find a homes that would rent to me with them not once but twice and within  a relatively short time.

I know this is a real issue and I made a vow since I entered real estate to assist whenever I can those in need of housing for their pets. Many homes on the MLS do not accept pets. That is why it is important to have various avenues and contacts and to network to access the available properties that are pet friendly.

http://www.mynewplace.com/

Another source is the link above. Again you have to input dog or cat or both.

These are just a few links. There are certainly more out there you can tap into. Let me know if I can be of any assistance with lease rental and/or purchasing a home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

